India, Aug. 31 -- Locked out of your iPhone? When you see the message "iPhone Unavailable" or "Security Lockout" on your Lock Screen, it can be scary, but do not panic.

This is an inbuilt Apple security feature designed to safeguard personal information after several incorrect passcodes are entered. Regaining access depends on whether you recently changed your passcode, remember your Apple Account password and have a recent backup.

There are three recovery options. Try the previous-passcode method first because it is the only one that can restore access without erasing your data.

In iOS 17 and later, Apple offers a feature called Passcode Reset for recently changed passcodes. It lets you temporarily use your previous passcode if you ch...